Ron Gunzburger's
search POLITICS1:
Keep Track of All Our Updates:
DIRECTORY: Home | US Senate Candidates | Governor & Statewide Candidates | Congressional Candidates
2024 Presidential Candidates | Political Parties | FAQ
Election Calendar | Campaign Buttons | Awards | About Us |


Your complete directory of New Jersey candidates for Governor, State Cabinet, United State Senator and Congress in the current election cycle ... state political parties ... the official state election office ... and state news sources.

"Politics1 is a dream site for political junkies." -- The Bergen Record

Bill Bradley - 1978

Primary Filing Deadline: April 5, 2021
Third Party & Indep Filing Deadline: June 8, 2021
Primary: June 8, 2021

Primary Filing Deadline: April 4, 2022
Third Party & Indep Filing Deadline: June 7, 2022
Primary: June 7, 2022
Bold = Active Candidate
Italics = Potential Candidate
* = Incumbent
won = Winner
(Incumbent Party Listed First)

This page was last updated on October 4, 2021

(Candidates for Governor & Lt. Governor run together on tickets in the general election.)
Phil Murphy (D)* - (Campaign Site)
& Sheila Oliver (D)*
- (Campaign Site)

Jack Ciattarelli (R) - Ex-State Assemblyman, Ex-Somerset County Freeholder & '17 Candidate
& Diane Allen (R) - Ex-State Sen., Ex-State Assemblywoman & Ex-TV News Anchor

Madelyn Hoffman (G) - College Instructor, Peace Activist & Frequent Candidate
& Heather Warburton (G) - Artist, Podcast Host & Environmental Activist

Gregg Mele (L) - Attorney, '18 US Rep Candidate & '19 Bridgewater Mayor Candidate
& Eve Brownstein (L) - HR Consultant, Libertarian Activist & '13 Assembly Nominee

Joanne Kuniansky (SWP) - Deli Worker, Communist Political Organizer & Frequent Candidate
& Candace Wagner (SWP) - Freight Train Conductor & Communist Political Organizer

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2021.

Christie Whitman - 1993


State Assembly- ( Democratic Caucus - Republican Caucus )

State Senate - ( Democratic Caucus - Republican Caucus )

Jim Florio - 1989


Bob Menendez (D)* - (Campaign Site) - Next Election in 2024.
Steve Fulop (D) - Jersey City Mayor, Investment Banker & Iraq War Veteran

Clifford Case - 1954

Cory Booker (D)* - (Campaign Site) - Next Election in 2026.


District 1:
Donald Norcross (D)* - (Campaign Site)
Mario DeSantis (D) - Teacher, Musician & Progressive Activist

District 2:
Jeff Van Drew (R)* - (Campaign Site)
Tim Alexander (D) - Attorney & Ex-Police Officer

Joe Derella (D) - Cumberland County Commissioner & Ex-Millville School Board Member
Brigid Callahan Harrison (D) - College Professor, '20 Candidate & '93 Freeholder Nominee
Amy Kennedy (D) - Teacher, Mental Health Advocate & '20 Nominee

Carolyn Rush (D) - Engineer

Brendan Sciarra (D) - Businessman, Democratic Activist & '20 Freeholder Nominee

Hector Tavarez (D) - Ex-Egg Harbor School Board Member & Retired Police Captain

Rich Tolson (D) - CRDA Chair, Retired Bricklayers Union Director & Ex-State AFL-CIO VP

Dick Zimmer for Congress

District 3:
Andy Kim (D)* - (Campaign Site)
Randy Brown (R) - Ex-Evesham Mayor & Pro Football Team Coach
Serena DiMaso (R) - State Assemblywoman, Ex-County Freeholder, Attorney & EMT

Tricia Flanagan (R) - Business Consultant, Biochemist & '18/'20 US Sen Candidate

Bob Healey (R) - Yacht Manufacturer, Yoga Instructor & Ex-Punk Rock Musician

Shawn Hyland (R) - Pastor & Christian Conservative Activist

Matt Lotano (R) - Toms River Town Councilman & Real Estate Developer
David Richter (R) - Venture Capitalist, Ex-Construction Executive, Attorney & '20 Nominee

District 4:
Chris Smith (R)* - (Campaign Site)
Mike Blasi (R) - Realtor

District 5:
Josh Gottheimer (D)* - (Campaign Site)
Nick D'Agostino (R) - Sussex-Wantage School Board President & Motivational Speaker
Nick DeGregorio (R) - Financial Trader & Iraq/Afghan War Veteran
Frank Pallotta (R) - Investment Banker & '20 Nominee

Jules Levin - Socialist for Congress

District 6:
Frank Pallone (D)* - (Campaign Site)
Sherry Euvin (D) - Training Program Coordinator

Christian Onuoha (R) - Clinical Research Project Manager & '20 Nominee

District 7:
Tom Malinowski (D)* - (Campaign Site)
John Isemann (R) - Businessman
Tom Kean Jr. (R) - State Senate Minority Leader, Ex-State Assemblyman & '20 Nominee
Rik Mehta (R) - Pharmaceutical Executive, Attorney & '20 US Sen Nominee

Erik Peterson (R) - State Assemblyman, Ex-Hunterdon County Freeholder & Attorney
Phil Rizzo (R) - Pastor, Ex-Building Contractor, Conservative Activist & '21 Gov Candidate

District 8:
Albio Sires (D)* - (Campaign Site)

Bob Torricelli for Congress - 1982

District 9:
Bill Pascrell (D)* - (Campaign Site)
Zina Spezakis (D) - Businesswoman, Environmental Activist & '20 Candidate

Billy Prempeh (R) - Sales Consultant, USAF Veteran & '20 Nominee

District 10:
Donald Payne Jr. (D)* - (Campaign Site)
Imani Raine Oakley (D) - Attorney, Political Organizer & Progressive Activist
Ana Rivera (R) - State Criminal Probation Divison Manager & '20 Candidate

Congresswoman Marge Roukema

District 11:
Mikie Sherrill (D)* - (Campaign Site)
Hillery Brotschol (R) - Screenwriter & Film Producer
Larry Casha (R) - Ex-Kinnelon Borough Councilman, Attorney & GOP Activist
Paul DeGroot (R)
Robert Kovic (R) - Ex-Ridgefield Borough Councilman & Attorney

Christine Myers (R) - Ex-Monmouth County Freeholder & Ex-SBA Official

Patrick Quinn (R) - Realtor
Tayfun Selen (R) - Morris County Commissioner, Ex-Chatham Mayor & Businessman
Tom Toomey (R) - Businessman & Ex-RNC Staffer

District 12:
Bonnie Watson-Coleman (D)* - (Campaign Site)
Darius Mayfield (R) - Talent Manager, Podcast Host & Trump Campaign Activist

Liz Macron - Libertarian


Constitution Party of New Jersey (C)
New Jersey Democratic Party (D)
Democratic-Republican Party of New Jersey (D-R)
Green Party of New Jersey (G)
NJ Legalize Marijuana Party (LMP)
New Jersey Libertarian Party (L)
New Jersey Patriot Party (PAT)
New Jersey Republican Party (R)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)
Independent (I)
Write-In (WI)


State Division of Elections

State Election Law Enforcement Commission

Jim McGreevey for Governor


Asbury Park Press
The Press of Atlantic City
Bergen Record
Bridgeton Evening News
Bridgewater Courier-News
Burlington County Times
Business News New Jersey
Camden Courier-Post
East Brunswick Home News & Tribune
Gloucester County Times
Hudson County Jersey Journal
Hunterdon County Democrat

Charlie Sandman for Governor - 1973 - Gannett State Bureau Report
Manahawkin Times Beacon
Morris County Daily Record
Newark Star-Ledger
New Jersey Globe
New Jersey Herald (Sussex County)
New Jersey Online (Newark Star-Ledger & Trenton Times)
New Jersey Public Television & Radio (PBS)
New Jersey Reporter (Public Policy Center of New Jersey) News
- (Politics Section)
NJTV Public Television
NJ Voter Information (Rutgers University)
News-12 New Jersey (TV - Cablevision)
North Jersey Herald News (Passaic County)
Princeton Packet
Salem County Today's Sunbeam
Trenton Times
The Trentonian
Westfield Leader
WZBN TV-25 (Cablevision - Mercer)

Yes Casinos - Atlantic City - 1978


Follow Us on Twitter:

Paid ads

2024 Presidential Candidates | Congressional Candidates | US Senate Candidates
Gubernatorial & Statewide Candidates
| Election Calendar
Political Parties | Awards | FAQ | Campaign Buttons | About Us |

© 1997 et seq - by Ron Gunzburger. All rights reserved. Contents can be quoted with attribution.